Governor Details (membership, responsibilities & attendance)


We currently have 8 governors:

         1 Headteacher

         1 Staff Governor

         2 Parent Governors

        3 Appointed Governors


Chair of Governors: Serena Baker an appointed Governor  

Vice Chair: TBC


Governing Body membership and responsibilities for the 2023/24 academic year

Name (Date first appointed) Role (Appointed by) Term of office Declaration of interests, including transactions to Aug '23 Meetings Attended '22/23
Serena Baker (17.03.16)

Appointed Governor (Governing Body)

Chair, Curriculum, Sfaeguarding/CLA


None 80%

Carol Herbert


Parent Governor (Parents)
SEND, Pupil Premium
01.12.23-30.11.27 None 100%
Karen Cloete (23.03.23)

Appointed Governor (Governing Body)

Wellbeing, GDPR

23.03.23-22.03.27 *Internal audit and SAP programme management at Oxford University Press from 19.06.2023 80%
Dan Houzego (03.11.17)

Parent Governor (Parents)

Finance, Sustainability, Pay committee



None 80%
Tonya Shred (13.12.17)

Staff Governor (Staff)

28.01.22-27.01.26 None 80%
Janette McClintock (01.01.19) Headteacher Ex Officio None 100%
Louise Whymark (08.12.23) Appointed Governor (Governing body) 08.12.23-07.12.27 None N/A


Governing Body Resignations

Name (First Appointed) Role (appointed by) Term of office Date of Resignation Meeting Attendance '22/23

Declarations of Interests, including transactions to Aug '23

Chrissie Cuming Walters Appointed Governor (Governing Body) 18.03.22-17.03.26 03.10.23 71% None
Fotini Stamou

Appointed Governor (Governing Body)

24.09.21-23.09.25 08.12.23 100% None


Role description


Code of conduct


LGB Impact statement  2022/23


Meeting Plan 2023/4


Governor Visit Report Form