The quality of teaching is fundamental to the success of our school. We pride ourselves on ensuring that your child is afforded every opportunity for academic success. Each class teacher is a leader in their own right and we aim to support and develop this key role.

Class Teachers

Our integrated approach to the national curriculum allows our teachers to teach a broad, rich curriculum together with the core subjects. We believe that depth of learning will lead to children having a broader understanding of the subject they are being taught, which in turn provides them with a more secure platform for further enquiry.

Learning Support Assistants

Your child will be welcomed into their class by various adults who will have an impact on their learning and development. Our learning support assistants are an integral part of our teaching team.



Miss Mei Lim

Deputy Headteacher

Ms Kate Marrill

Academy Business Manager

Miss Jayne Thorne



Early Years Foundation Stage

Early Years Lead and Reception Class Teacher

Mrs Margaret Badger

Reception Class Teacher Mrs Hannah Bradbury


Mrs Clare Stevens

Learning Support Assistants

Miss Shay Cheesman

Ms Alison Wing

Mrs Janet Bailey

Ms Ellie Stevens


Key Stage One


Year 1 Class Teachers

Miss Cathryn Byng - CPD Lead

Mrs Jane Cook 

Learning Support Assistants

Mrs Rosanna Orledge

Mrs Anne Bierton

Year 2 Class Teachers

Miss Jenny Redmond - KS1 Lead

Mr Daniel Balchin

Learning Support Assistants

Mrs Claire Sullivan

Mrs Janet Bailey

Mrs Tina Pady


Lower Key Stage 2


Year 3 Class Teacher

Mrs Coralie Mankel - IPC Lead

Miss Helen Ruocco


Mr Sean Kurn

Learning Suppport Assistant

Ms Isabelle Clarke

Year 4 Class Teachers

Mrs Tonya Shred - Achievement for All Lead

HLTA Mrs Helen Browton

Learning Support Assistants

Mrs Liz Benjamin


Upper Key Stage 2  

Year 5 Class Teachers

Mr Matthew Homan

Mr Daniel Jones

HLTA Mrs Mikaela Cassidy

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Vicky Smith

Year 6 Class Teachers

Miss Emma Akkad - Head of Year 6/Science Lead

Mr Paul Hanley - Numeracy Lead

HLTA Mrs Janet Meredith - Librarian

Learning Support Assistants

Mrs Amanda Gilbert

Mrs Amanda Seadon



Pupil Welfare and Family Support Team


Ms Max Valentino – SENCO

Mrs Elizabeth Baldwin – Home School Link Worker

Mrs Sarah Knight – Family Support Worker




Specialist Teaching Staff

Mr Aaron Broad – Physical Education



Specialist HLTAs

Mrs Sue Follows – Speech and Language

Mrs Susanne Moles – EAL



Office and Administration Staff

Mr David Anderson – Premises Manager

Ms Karen Cole – Office Manager and Data Manager

Mrs Christine Tott – Office Administrator

Mrs Julie Tallant – Resources Administrator

Mrs Lisa Slater - Finance & HR Assistant



Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Tracey Shotter – Lead Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Peggie Dean

Mrs Donna Pullen

Mrs Hayley Romaine

Mrs Gemma Cooke

Mrs Gemma Shotter

Catering Staff


Mrs Mary Cogbill - Catering Supervisor

Miss Jade Clegg - Catering Assistant

Miss Amy Weighill - Catering Assistant